REVIEWS
Skoon Reviews
(Based On 691 Reviews)

Reviews in the past month

Verified Buyer!

By Amanda from Oklahoma City, OK on 09/20/2019

It's clean!!!!

I have a 2 cat home. One of my cats is very clean and she covers everything, the other doesn't cover anything but she hates stepping in her litter box. Before Skoon she would only pee in the litter box and I was always having to clean up her pop from the floor near the litter box. NOT ANYMORE! Since the switch she has not going outside of the litter box ONCE. The poop smell can be bad but we just clean it and then nothing. Both my cats seem to like it and I think I've finally found a litter that works for both.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Pookakoo from Milbridge, ME on 09/21/2019

Very good product and what would make it GREAT

I was a little skeptical about this going in, but as a person who has enjoyed the pleasure of the company for more than 20 years, I wanted to do the best by my furry friends. Yes it works. And cleaning up a little poop daily is a breeze. Now, here's what could be better: 1) More waterproof box. I noticed that after 2 weeks the box had leaked a bit into the floor. That's going to cause odor after awhile 2) Stand up sides that stay. They tend to droop. And the box seals aren't too strong. When cats scratch they sometimes grab the box edge and it helped to tear the box apart. 3) Sealing strip. When I was ready to replace the first box, I had to go find box tape to seal up the old one. Would it be possible to build in a peel and stick sealing strip. All in all, I like the product. The cats do too. They were a little concerned about the small size at first, but they adapted. And while they do track out a little bit of litter, it's not too bad. Certainly better than before.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Merchant response for this review:

Customer contacted us via Facebook asking to reactivate her account and move her refill date to December 2nd. We made the changes and informed the customer. Customer agreed.

Verified Buyer!

By Nicole J from Indianapolis, IN on 09/21/2019

It really works!

I’m amazed that it really works.. I used it the same day we received it and I almost forget that we have a cat.. there’s no smelly liter and cleaning the solid waste isn’t that bad either! My cats don’t seem to mind the texture either!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Sheryl Kerr from Shasta Lake, CA on 10/20/2019

No more cleaning the nasty clumps of urine!!

I can’t believe how much less waste you have. My cleaning time has been cut down by more than half the time if not more time saved. I was using a walnut based litter which had a “litter” smell to it. Skoon so far has not had that particular smell. My friends have noticed the lack of the smell as well. I have three cates and two litter boxes. Transition went easy from the walnut based to Skoon.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Theresa from Salt Lake City, UT on 10/19/2019

A truly GREAT product (without the smell)!

Delivers on all the promises. No smell at all! Amazing. Love the fact that it comes with its own kitty litter box too! So glad I tried this. Will never use anything else!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By G Fink from Des Moines, IA on 10/19/2019

It Is What It Is & Does As It’s States

I never thought my 20 year old kitty would go for this, but after 5 days she seems to think it’s ok!! I worries after night 1 that she wasn’t using her box. Then, I stirred the little pellets around.. and much to my delight .. she had used it!! She’s old & seems to pee a lot.. I use the cute little Skoon Scoop and stir a couple times a day. I have no piddle puddles in her box, I’m not “shoveling” litter mud from “her piddle corner”, and she isn’t peeing over the edge of her box!! Most of all, I’m not constantly sweeping litter of the floor!! I’m amazed. When she poops I use the Skoon Scoop and scoop it up and flush it down.. that’ alone beats the sh*t out of carrying bags of dirty cat litter to the trash every day! It’s been a five days and she may change her mind ... but I’m 100% satisfied. I was spending $25 to $28 a month on her other litter (depending on where I purchased it) so the $24.99 cost is right in line. And so far, and overall Skoon is so much better. HIGHLY RECOMMNDED!!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Aimee from Davenport, IA on 10/19/2019

A bigger litter box would help

I think the box itself is a little to small. My cats can barely turn around in it. Not sure why they have to constantly turn in a litter box but that’s what they do. When the my paw the litter over their poop the litter gets everywhere. I have to clean up the floor everyday. I believe a slightly bigger box would solve that problem.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Eva from Jacksonville, FL on 10/19/2019

Excellent at odor control.

The "poop" issue was never mentioned in your ads...it was a bit surprising to find it sitting on top. If they cover it...it can be smeary and messy. Yuck. Also, you don't give all that much product for the price you charge. A bit stingy 😕

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Sarah from Baton Rouge, LA on 10/19/2019

Definite odor issues

I found the actual litter to have a strange smell which was made worse when the cats started using the box. The boxes are also fairly shallow so it doesn’t give the cats much depth to bury their solids which mean they give off odor too until you scoop them.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? No

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Merchant response for this review:

We are sorry to hear that Skoon didn't meet your expectations. Skoon’s amazing absorption power works best whenever solids are removed, and the pebbles are stirred to keep them evenly distributed throughout the litterbox. This keeps them in circulation and makes sure they don’t get saturated in the same spot! When the pebbles stop absorbing, the liquids may go to the bottom. If there is anything we can do for you or your kitty, feel free to contact us at support@skooncatlitter.com, or call Customer Service at (888) 433-9089. Thanks. Kin Warm cat-hug, Skoon Team

Verified Buyer!

By PrettyGrey from Melbourne, FL on 10/18/2019

Still in switch mode

Im still in incorporating stage. To ensure my cats dont mind the texture switch from clump litter. I'll give a better review after its fully switched over.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Not Sure

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure

Merchant response for this review:

Thank you so much for letting us know and please keep us posted! If there is anything we can do for you or your kitty, feel free to contact us at support@skooncatlitter.com, or call Customer Service at (888) 433-9089. Thanks. Kin Warm cat-hug, Skoon Team

Verified Buyer!

By Pandora Thomas from Berkeley, CA on 10/18/2019

Yay

Great

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By CLY from Dallas, TX on 10/18/2019

I think she's using it...

So, the boxes didn't work for me - perhaps because I put it in the clean oversized box I use - she peed right next to it. So, I took both boxes and poured it in the usual box. I can definitely tell she's pooping in it. I can't be sure she's peeing in it - there's no odor! I haven't found any accidents in the house yet, so I think all is going well. Really impressed.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Anna Bridwell-Shipley from Newberg, OR on 10/17/2019

Purchase more that one bag after trial.

I like that it can be delivered every month but I would like to add another bag to my order and there's no way to do that. I could just up the frequency of when I get the bag but i would prefer to get it in just one order.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Merchant response for this review:

Hi Anna! We can help you to change your subscription plan, we just need you to send us an email to confirm how many bags you need in your subscription plan. We can assist you at any time! Just give us a meow! If there is anything we can do for you or your kitty, feel free to contact us at support@skooncatlitter.com, or call Customer Service at (888) 433-9089. Thanks. Warm cat-hug, Skoon Team

Verified Buyer!

By Amanda from Minneapolis, MN on 10/17/2019

Amazing

I am so happy I switched, I am never going back to regular litter again.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By marcine from Midland, MI on 10/17/2019

big kitty

I need 1 big box so I will be ordering the bag from now on. I tell everyone about it my daughter got me started and I love the product.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Juldie from Detroit Lakes, MN on 10/17/2019

Really good litter but box is less great.

The litter is great. My only disappointment is the size of the box. It is too small for a big cat to fit in and mine hand off, and as a result, goes off the edge of the box.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Not Sure

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure

Merchant response for this review:

Hi Juldie, If our disposable box is not big enough for your kitty, we can change your subscription plan from boxes to bags! It will work perfectly fine with your regular litter box. If this is something you would like, please let us know it at support@skooncatlitter.com or call Customer Service at (888) 433-9089. Warm cat-hug, Skoon Team

Verified Buyer!

By Charmaine from Gualala, CA on 10/17/2019

Pretty good

Skoon has been a pretty good liter. My cat walks out of the box and other liter comes FLYING out of the box with her. The odor control is pretty good, when I clean the box and stir it, the urine smells does show itself.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Merchant response for this review:

Hi there, We appreciate you reaching out to us with your comments and we will be sure to document your feedback. If there is anything we can do for you or your kitty, feel free to contact us at support@skooncatlitter.com, or call Customer Service at (888) 433-9089. Thanks. Kin Warm cat-hug, Skoon Team

Verified Buyer!

By Tailor from Elkland, PA on 10/16/2019

I don't think I'll ever go back to regular litter

No more smell. Easier to clean. And the best part, no matter litter tracked around my house! And my cats prefer Skoon over regular litter!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Monte Love from Raymond, WA on 10/16/2019

works as advertised

Works great just as ads say!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Leda from Perkins, OK on 10/16/2019

Box size

The box size is to small for large cats. The litter does not stop feces order. Urine smell is not detectable.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Merchant response for this review:

Hi Leda, We are sorry to hear that Skoon didn't meet your expectations. If our disposable boxes are not big enough for your kitties, we can change your subscription plan from boxes to 8lb bags! It will work perfectly fine with your regular litter box. Regarding the poop: If your kitties like to bury their poop it should be dried out rapidly so you can only remove it without wasting the Skoon pebbles. Another thing that you can try is to remove it as soon as possible to avoid odor problems. We appreciate your time and valuable feedback. If there is anything we can do for you or your kitty, feel free to contact us at support@skooncatlitter.com or call Customer Service at (888) 433-9089. Thanks. Warm cat-hug, Skoon Team

Verified Buyer!

By Christina Acor from Pittsfield, MA on 10/16/2019

Glad I tried it!!

I love how the product works, the only thing I’m not extremely satisfied with is how long it lasts. I have one cat, and I found that it only really lasted a week, not 2, before the odor was too much. I was diligent with cleaning it twice a day and making sure it was being moved around. I do love that there is not litter being tracked around the house now!!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Anne from Cincinnati, OH on 10/16/2019

Simple and smell free!

I have an older cat who can be picky about her litter but this has been a win for both of us!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Linda Sanchez from Leawood, KS on 10/16/2019

I'm a believer

The odor has been dramatically reduced! Love that I no longer have to scoop the entire box. I also enjoy the at home delivery.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Holli from Richmond, VA on 10/16/2019

Best Litter Ever

I love that this litter doesn’t get tracked all over the house like the other stuff and I love the disposable boxes! I only wish you guys made your own skoon scooper (“skooper”!) with bigger holes for sifting out the poo.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Merchant response for this review:

Hi Holli, We have some ameowzing news for you! We are going to send you our Skoon Pooper Skooper free of charge! It will take within 6 to 7 business days to arrive and as soon as we have your tracking number, we'll email it to you. We appreciate your time and valuable feedback. If there is anything we can do for you or your kitty, feel free to contact us at support@skooncatlitter.com, or call Customer Service at (888) 433-9089. Thanks. Warm cat-hug, Skoon Team

Verified Buyer!

By L McDowell from Belton, MO on 10/16/2019

Cat chose to go outside of box instead

My cat chose to "use the facilities" outside of the box rather than use Skoon. The chunks are huge. Perhaps if they were smaller, it would be better. Loved the low tracking aspect, but that's about it.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? No

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Merchant response for this review:

Hi there, We are sorry that skoon didn't work for you and your cats, unfortunately, some of our fur-balls won't accept changes! But we understand every kitty is unique and different. Hope you have a wonderful time with them! We appreciate your time and valuable feedback. If there is anything we can do for you or your kitty, feel free to contact us at support@skooncatlitter.com, or call Customer Service at (888) 433-9089. Thanks. Warm cat-hug, Skoon Team

Verified Buyer!

By Nicole from Otter Lake, MI on 10/16/2019

New to the skoon product and super happy!

I have had the skoon litter for over a week and I am thrilled with the product. I love having a cat, but hate having cat litter. You can't smell anything even after the cat has a bowel movement, no odor! My only concern as a veterinarian would be if owners are not able to monitor urine output via the size and number of "pee balls" in traditional clumping litter. So it would be nice if there was an actual color change to indicate location of urination and amount, but that is from a medical standpoint. My cat does not have urinary issues, so it is not a concern for me. I love the product!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Joey from Clarkston, WA on 10/16/2019

Won’t use any other litter ever again

Amazing. No smell, no scraping, and long lasting. This is a game changer. My cat is happy. I’m thrilled. But you won’t regret.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Servant of the Tiny Satan from Bastrop, TX on 10/15/2019

Depends on Amount of Urine

My Tera "Tiny Satan" has diabetes so she drinks and urinates A LOT. The smell of her urine is really pungent too, compared to the two other cats in my household. Skoon works as well as other litters but with the added bonus of no tracking. Maybe Skoon would work more for a cat who does not have my girl's health issues but so far I am satisfied because my cat's paws remain litter free which was a big problem before.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure

Verified Buyer!

By Heather from Willmar, MN on 10/15/2019

No more litter everywhere!

Very little litter tracking. So far no off odors. Cats took to it right away.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Tina from Cheyenne, WY on 10/15/2019

size

I only have one complaint the litter box is a touch to short on the length

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Displaying Reviews 1-30
Back to Top