REVIEWS
Skoon Reviews
(Based On 208 Reviews)

Reviews in the past month

Verified Buyer!

By KS from Enumclaw, WA on 07/23/2019

Effective with urine. Terrible with poop.

No urine ammonia smell, and no strong perfume scent. No smell at all, until my cat poops. Even if it’s buried you can still smell it. I clean and stir the litter at least once a day - more if she poops more often. But the odor is still there.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? No

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure

Merchant response for this review:

Hi Kathy, Thanks for sharing with us your experience with Skoon, we believe that it’s important to hear our customer's feedback in order to improve our product and service. We are sorry to hear this. Skoon is especially effective at drying poop fast, so you only need to remove it. You don’t need to scoop (throw away litter) just remove the poop. If there is anything we can do for you, feel free to contact us at support@skooncatlitter.com or call Customer Service at (888) 433-9089. Kind Regards, Skoon Team


Reviews 2-4 months ago

Verified Buyer!

By Donny from Henderson, NV on 04/25/2019

My cat adopted the product immediately

There is no more cat odor in The house, no more litter out of the litter box

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Danette R. from Mountain Home, ID on 04/24/2019

Actually Works!

With our newly adopted cat Berty, we had to try Skoon out, but wanted to compare to another auto-ship litter. We came back to Skoon asap because it actually works. There is absolutely no urine (ammonia) odor. You just stir and go. You do need to scoop the poop but you should be doing that anyway! We had a repairman come in and was working 2 feet away from the litter box. He didn't even notice it was there. The litter box had been set up for over 2 weeks. He was very impressed when he finally noticed it. There is no dust, no odor, and our Berty loves it!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By KJonesy from Denton, TX on 04/24/2019

Zero smell or mess

We were skeptical of the no smell claim. But it is true! Odor is truly absorbed! And no kitty litter trails through the house. Our cats took to the litter with zero hesitation.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Monarch Mama from Lake Worth, FL on 04/24/2019

Great product for urine odor.

I love it; no urine oder at all after 3 weeks. However, one of my older cats will not poop in the box with the Skoon. He urinates in it but just won’t poop in that box. I am guessing it is the texture but he’s not talking. Thank you & Mother Earth for bringing this to market. Sherry Goforth 😎

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Karen the Cat Ladg from Hayesville, NC on 07/09/2019

Two Happy Cats 🐱 🐱

My ONLY problem is that the pieces are too large to sift with my scooper. I end up having to pick up the poop with a tissue 😞

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Merchant response for this review:

Hi Karen, To improve your experience with Skoon, we will send you a pooper scooper free of charge. You should receive it within the next 6 to 8 business days. If there is anything we can do for you, feel free to contact us at support@skooncatlitter.com or call Customer Service at (888) 433-9089. Kind Regards, Skoon Team

Verified Buyer!

By Nancy from Avon, CO on 07/04/2019

Great product, worst customer service ever

This is the greatest product for cat litter, zero tracking and dust, great odor control, so much neater. However, customer service is the worst I have ever experienced. Correcting any shipping errors is a complete nightmare, and shipping is not FEDEX but FEDEX to USPS, which caused us endless headaches as USPS does not deliver to our address while FEDEX does. I've had multiple phone calls, several over an hour in duration, and am still trying to resolve these issues.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? No

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure

Merchant response for this review:

Hi Nancy, Thanks for sharing with us your experience and feedback about Customer Service, it’s important to hear your feedback in order to improve our service. If there is anything we can do for you, feel free to contact us at support@skooncatlitter.com or call Customer Service at (888) 433-9089. Thanks. Kind Regards, Skoon Team

Verified Buyer!

By Haley on 07/01/2019

Not as good as I was hoping

So, I'm only one month in but I must say, I'm not impressed. It does not always dry out the urine, it does not last 30 days. About 20 days in it had a really strong ammonia smell to it. I have another order being delivered tomorrow but if I have the same experiance I will be canceling. It's not worth the price.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? No

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Merchant response for this review:

Hi Haley, We are sorry to hear that. Skoon does great with odor control, however, we would like to ask you for a little more details about your issue. In order to try to understand why did Skoon didn't last long, can you please tell us if you did stir the pebbles after removing the solid waste? This will keep the pebbles in circulation and avoid saturation in the same spot where our furry friends like to pee. While the pebbles absorb liquids and odors, we still need to remove the solid and stir the litter, to make sure we keep the pebbles in circulation and avoid saturation in just one spot. Also, how much litter have you been using? We appreciate your time and valuable feedback. If there is anything we can do for you, feel free to contact us at support@skooncatlitter.com or call Customer Service at (888) 433-9089. Thanks. Kind Regards, Skoon Team

Verified Buyer!

By Morris from Redondo Beach, CA on 06/30/2019

Didn’t work for our cats

Didn’t work for our cats. We tried mixing it in with their other cat litter for the transition but they didn’t like something about it & peed in front of the litter box instead. Customer service was great & refunded our money right away.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? No

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Merchant response for this review:

HI Morris, We are very sorry your cat didn't like Skoon. Most cats do, but we understand every cat is different and unique. If there is anything we can do for you, feel free to contact us at support@skooncatlitter.com or call Customer Service at (888) 433-9089. Kind Regards, Skoon Team

Verified Buyer!

By Kristen from Plattsmouth, NE on 06/29/2019

No smell!!!

Unlike any other litter, clumping or not, and over tried them ALL,y house no longer smells like cat litter!!! I have 4 cats using one box and I order 2 bags at a time. Having it delivered is awesome!! When it's ready and I do change the box for a new set of litter, I empty the whole thing out and the I wash out their litter box and dry it before putting the new in.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By CBY CATS from Rayle, GA on 06/29/2019

Not affordable for a multi-cat household

It worked very well but since I have 10 indoor cats it's just too expensive. My cats used it and it worked as advertised. There's just no way I can afford to use Skoon with so many cats.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Not Sure

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Lili from Greensboro, NC on 06/28/2019

Great!

I love it so much. I think I’ll keep my subscription. I also ordered for my friend as well.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Tessa from Tucson, AZ on 06/28/2019

No large clumps to remove

I love that there is no fake perfume smell covering up a urine smell that most litters produce. All you have to do with Skoon is remove the poop and them stir up the litter. It works so well and my cat adjusted to it with no issues. There is a little bit of tracking, but not nearly so bad as regular litter that seems to get everywhere. Overall I have to say that I'm very happy with the product and plan to continue to use it.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Holly from Portland, OR on 06/28/2019

It works until it doesn't

This product lasts exactly as long as they say it should. It seems to work really well until it stops working and then hurry and replace it. It does still track in the cat's paws. And the little rocks are like sharp pebbles in your house. They hurt to step on! I like it, but the price is a bit high. I'm going to try it for another month and see if it changes my mind.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Not Sure

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Merchant response for this review:

Hi Holly, We appreciate your time and valuable feedback. If there is anything we can do for you, feel free to contact us at support@skooncatlitter.com or call Customer Service at (888) 433-9089. Thanks. Kind Regards, Skoon Team

Verified Buyer!

By deb fox from King, NC on 06/27/2019

Worked great but needs to be changed often

Overall, the litter did a great job for our large box (used 16 lbs) that 5 cats share, in addition to the other two boxes with clumping litter. They seems to favor the new skoon litter and hardly used their other boxes, so urine odor was becoming a problem after two weeks, hence I will need to adjust the litter changing interval. The cost could get prohibitive for those with multiple cats. The large particle sizes of the Skoon litter makes for tricky scooping of "solid deposits" without loosing most of the Skoon. Time to search for a scoop with larger holes. Regarding the website, the online account management module experience could be better. The subscription program choices won't let me change the quantity of bags, only the shipping interval. Online chat was very helpful though.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Merchant response for this review:

Hi Deb Fox, We are sorry to hear that Skoon didn't meet your expectations. One bag of Skoon can last a month for one cat just by regularly stirring and removing solids. For that reason, we always recommend one bag per cat. We have good discounts for multiple cats on our web page and you can also give us a call to help you customize your refills, quantity and frequency. We are still working to improve your experience, we appreciate your time and valuable feedback. If there is anything we can do for you, feel free to contact us at support@skooncatlitter.com or call Customer Service at (888) 433-9089. Thanks. Kind Regards, Skoon Team

Verified Buyer!

By Michelle from Phoenix, AZ on 06/27/2019

Yes, it works

I bought this not really expecting it to work like advertized, but willing to give it a try. OMG - it's been close to 3 weeks and there are STILL NO ODORS. We have one cat, and it usually takes about 4 days before the cat box gets stinky, and we were cleaning and changing the litter once a week. With this, I only scoop out the solids every day or so, stir it around, maybe pick up the few loose pieces the cat has carried out of the litter box and that's it! I'm happy.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By CatMom from Denison, IA on 06/27/2019

Only been a week but so far it seems to be working

It took my cats a couple of days to get used to the litter-but they seem to like it ok now. It has only been a week or so but I have already noticed that it doesn't smell! Even after cats go #2 the smell does not last long!. It tracks SO much less that pretty litter-and that is a big plus. I love the larger size bags too-pretty litter only come in 4# size so have to use 2 bags-with Skoon it's one bag per litter pan. So far like it really well.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Merchant response for this review:

Hi CatMom, We are working hard to improve the service and also the options on the sizes for you as a customer. All comments to improve are welcome. If there is anything we can do for you, feel free to contact us at support@skooncatlitter.com or call Customer Service at (888) 433-9089. Thanks. Kind Regards, Skoon Team

Verified Buyer!

By Mamma Spock from Santa Monica, CA on 06/26/2019

Doesn't work for all cats.

The lack of odor for first 2 1/2 weeks was amazing but after that the urine odor was there all the time. My cat hated walking on the large pieces so jumps out and scatters it everywhere. At the end he refused to use the box and after 6 years of never going out of the box he did.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? No

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Merchant response for this review:

HI Mamma Spock, We are very sorry your cat didn't like Skoon. Most cats do, but we understand every cat is different and unique. If there is anything we can do for you, feel free to contact us at support@skooncatlitter.com or call Customer Service at (888) 433-9089. Kind Regards, Skoon Team

Verified Buyer!

By CC from Wilkes Barre, PA on 06/26/2019

It is the best of all the rest

I love no clumping but I wish it were at least 5 dollars less

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Shirley from Alvarado, TX on 06/25/2019

Works pretty good

This works pretty much like it says it does. My cats (I have 5) took to it well. I used 3 bags in 5 boxes. It’s getting close to time for my next shipment and I’m starting to pick up a little odor. It doesn’t track through the house but it does stick to their feet right around the box and let me tell you if you step on one of those rocks barefoot OUCH!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Not Sure

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure

Verified Buyer!

By Owned By Cats from Lake Oswego, OR on 06/25/2019

Interesting Stuff

Two of my cats are willing to use it, the other one flatly refuses. I think it would work better if the chunks were not so big. They're used to the small clay litter, and if this was ground up a bit, I think they would all be very happy with it. As for me, it's made my life considerably easier!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Not Sure

Would you recommend this to a friend? Not Sure

Verified Buyer!

By Peggy Knudson on 06/24/2019

Great litter

The best thing - no tracking. yes, there is a piece or two when they (4 cats - 1 box) "work" in the box but no longer do I have small pieces of litter throughout the house on a daily basis. Urine order is more than I'd like - 4 cats 1 box a bag lasts only 4 days. it's light and easy to scoop too. And always great not to have to handle from store to home.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Not Sure

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Merchant response for this review:

Hi Peggy. We are sorry to hear that Skoon didn't meet your expectations. Skoon has an amazing absorption power, we just need to make sure to stir after removing solids to keep the pebbles in circulation and evenly distributed so they don't get saturated in the same spot. When the pebbles stop absorbing, the liquids may go to the bottom. Can you please let us know how often were you stirring the pebbles? We appreciate your time and valuable feedback. Also, we always recommend having at least 1 litterbox per cat. We have good discounts for owners of multiple cats. If there is anything we can do for you, feel free to contact us at support@skooncatlitter.com or call Customer Service at (888) 433-9089. Thanks. Kind Regards, Skoon Team

Verified Buyer!

By Cosette from Farmington, CT on 06/23/2019

Great litter but chunks of litter everywhere

There is no odor and I wouldn’t know my cats had even been in the box were it not for all the diatomaceous chunks and dust all over the floor (they poop in a different box with a different litter...finicky cats, what can I say?).

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Lisa B. from Kingwood, TX on 06/23/2019

Skoon is a pleasant surprise

We really like Skoon! We have 3 cats and have been using Fresh Step clumping litter for several years. Skoon is much fresher smelling.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Chrissy from Norman, OK on 06/23/2019

Odor Free!

I have 4 cats and this litter works better than anything I’ve found before! The main issue I have with cat litter is the ammonia smell, but with skoon there is no ammonia smell at all! For 4 cats, 2 bags of skoon lasts 3-4 weeks.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Amy from Littleton, CO on 06/23/2019

Tracked all over house

I thought the skoon would not get tracked around the house the way regular litter does, and it’s almost worse because it’s bigger and white and more noticeable.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? No

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Merchant response for this review:

Hi Amy. We are sorry to hear that Skoon didn't meet your expectations. If there is anything we can do for you, feel free to contact us at support@skooncatlitter.com or call Customer Service at (888) 433-9089. Thanks. Kind Regards, Skoon Team

Verified Buyer!

By Vic the chick from Spotsylvania, VA on 06/22/2019

It really works!

It really works!

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Jacque Dimond from Bellingham, WA on 06/22/2019

Excellent odor control

Exceptional odor control. Unfortunately the larger pebbles were unpalatable for two if my three cats...could only get one to use it. I have a separate box with just SKOON, however, and even that has brought the odor level down significantly. I also use electric boxes and SKOON is not conducive to these. If I were just starting out with malleable kittens this would be my litter...

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? Yes

Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes

Verified Buyer!

By Scarlet Ibis from Fredericksburg, VA on 06/22/2019

Good stuff, but I can’t afford it.

It works well. There was a tiny bit of odor, but not much. It kept the room from smelling. It’s good stuff, but I have three cats and can’t afford it. If it were $10 a bag I’d get it. I had to cancel though. :(

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? No

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Verified Buyer!

By Kate from Johnstown, CO on 06/22/2019

Disappointed

I loved the IDEA of this litter but it didn’t live up to its claim. The urine pooled at the bottom of the cat box and the smelly poop sat right on top. It smelled strongly of ammonia. Scoping was difficult as well. No matter how big the spaces in your slotted scoop, you grabbed up a lot of clean rocks. Im sad this didn’t work out. I’m going to use the remainder of my Skoon at the bottom of my flower pots and move on.

Are you Satisfied overall with this product? No

Would you recommend this to a friend? No

Merchant response for this review:

Hi Kate, We are sorry to hear that Skoon didn't meet your expectations. Skoon has an amazing absorption power, we just need to make sure to stir after removing solids to keep the pebbles in circulation and evenly distributed so they don't get saturated in the same spot. When the pebbles stop absorbing, the liquids may go to the bottom. Can you please let us know how often were you stirring the pebbles? We appreciate your time and valuable feedback. If there is anything we can do for you, feel free to contact us at support@skooncatlitter.com, or call Customer Service at (888) 433-9089. Thanks. Kind Regards, Skoon Team

Displaying Reviews 1-30
Back to Top